Old 08-07-2022, 06:42 PM

Blueballoondude89 is on a distinguished road
Default Favorite color assortment or pairing?
I LOVE Standard red, Citrine, light blue and Lilac. With either dark green to replace the light blue, or Dark blue. Reminds me of the assortment of colors that Disney World used to have for their balloons in the 1980s and very early 90s. Also, when I used to go to the Open Houses at the local fire station, they had printed Qualatex balloons in Yellow, orange, pink and light blue. Ever since then, I’ve LOVED that combo. One year they were standard Tuftex. My mom actually took a pic of me holding some lol.

I also love anything with black, light blue and pink (all 3) added in. Like the assortment of twisting balloons that comes in Ruby, mandarin, sapphire, citrine, Emerald, quartz, white, pink, black, and Light blue. I really wish Qualatex had an 11 inch round assortment of this. I’ve blown them up before when I worked in retail and we had most of the Qtex jewel tone colors.

Some jewel tones just do NOT pair well with standards. Ruby red and mandarin orange especially. Ruby Red looks awful with standard dark blue, but Sapphire blue and Emerald green looks SO GOOD with solid red. Ironically, plain standard yellow looks great with Sapphire, Ruby red and Emerald green. Citrine yellow also goes good with a lot of standards, except plain orange lol.
Old 08-07-2022, 07:20 PM

randomlooner316 is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Favorite color assortment or pairing?
I love the jewe; tones. Colorful but still a bit transparent. although I do also love clear balloons
Old 08-07-2022, 07:27 PM

Scooter is on a distinguished road
I tend to like darker colors for my balloons. Emerald greens, reds, blues... The one exception being that there's something about soft light blue balloons that really gets me going.

I don't think about assortments as much. As long as they have my favorite colors I'm happy.
Old 08-07-2022, 07:57 PM

AJK64 is on a distinguished road