Collapse
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Baizelis
    • Feb 2015

Need some Help with inflating diffrent kinds of balloons

Hello, so long story short I've just bought diffrent kinds of big balloons, and since im pretty new to figurines and banners and a little bit intimidated by them ( by having little to none expierence on how to inflate them), I need you to help me with these questions:

1. Gummiwerk nose balloon. How do I inflate both the nose and the body correctly? I've read that at least with smaller figurine balloons, you first have to inflate the nose than the body. But how am i suppost to do it with a bigger version of the balloon? I've tried holding the body and directing air to nose, but it's next to impossible for me trying to hold the neck to my mouth with one hand and directing the air to the nose with my other hand. Help please? Also I've noticed three little places on the balloon, where the latex seems to be pinched together. ([IMG][/IMG])I've tried gently seperating it, but to no avail. Is this serious defect and could result in an unexpected pop or a harmless feature?

2. Cattex doll. Same question like with the nose balloon. How do I inflate this balloon correctly?

3. GL 1200 stuffing and how much durable is this balloon in general. Ok, so firstly the stuffing. What is the correct process of stuffing a GL 700 into a GL 1200? Lets say I've got uninflated 700 stuffed into 1200, and I start inflating the 700 till it's full and then I start inflating 1200 till it's also full. Is this method good, won't there be a danger for any of these balloons to pop whilst inflating because of the diffrence of pressure? I'm aiming to achieve something like this: [IMG][/IMG].
    Mine 1200 never seem to get so long only fat and about 60% of pic length. Also when inflating a new Gl, should I start from the end (how?) or it doesn't matter? ( Inflating it normaly seems to make the front fatter than the ending of the balloon).